Saturday, 26 July 2014

Tuesday, 22 July 2014

Sunday, 20 July 2014

Saturday, 19 July 2014

All islands move because of the water

I don't remember if I shared these before, I just found them again and felt so good.

Friday, 18 July 2014

Thursday, 17 July 2014

Wednesday, 16 July 2014

Sunday, 13 July 2014

Oui mais non

Ouiii ooo maiiss  noooonnn öööö ... 

On est con mais on est à Paris c'est normal

Ca va ?


I'm learning french just by overhearing it on the streets..

Thursday, 10 July 2014

Under everything

Il pleut à Paris. Quand même il fait beau.

Monday, 7 July 2014


Photos from sometime ago, don't really know when and where. Might be closer to home than I think.
I was traveling a LOT and just recently realized that now I don't have to. Luckily my loved ones have found ways to travel to me.. I hope all the rest will too.

There will always be new ways, now I'm happy to have found one to stick to..

Saturday, 5 July 2014

Thursday, 3 July 2014

Scent of meadowsweet in the burning sand

 I have used to smell the scent of this flower in the last photo in the northern marshlands and forests - it was rather disturbing to feel this sweet scent in the +30 degrees Parisian summer- something didn't quite add up.. Especially when there's some poppies growing quite close to it. This paradise is called Jardin des Plantes, one of my favourite getaway places in Paris..